Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 16 gust 19 1.8 10.0 100.7 15 17

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 17 September 2019
N 12 gust 19 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 7 79 3
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N 18 N/A N/A 100.6 9 98 9
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
ENE 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.6 11 88 9
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
S 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 9 85 6
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 20 gust 34 Light Rain 8 101.4 6 88 4
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 10 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.1 12 90 10
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 16 September 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 101.4 8 90 6
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 9 90 7
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 8 93 7
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A 91 N/A
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 7 94 6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.9 13 87 11
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NNE 19 N/A N/A 101.1 8 77 4
Grand Étang 12:40 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 13 100 13
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.2 12 98 11
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.3 9 93 8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 10 97 10
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 12 94 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 12 97 12
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 6 98 6
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NW 13 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.0 7 83 4
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 21 N/A N/A 101.5 11 87 9
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
N 14 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.6 7 74 3
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 22 N/A N/A 101.2 12 93 11
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 9 98 9
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N 16 N/A N/A 100.5 8 94 8
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 12 96 11
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N 1 N/A N/A N/A 10 94 9
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 7 83 4
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NE 8 Light Rain 24 100.9 10 90 9
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NE 3 Fog 0.4 100.5 12 99 12
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 100.4 11 100 11
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 12 97 11
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 12 92 10
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NNE 21 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.8 7 94 6
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.2 12 99 12
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 100.7 11 100 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: