Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Gulf - Magdalen - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 19 gust 23 2.0 6.0 101.1 13 15

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 PM AST 17 September 2019
N 10 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.5 8 70 3
Bonavista 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
WNW 21 N/A N/A 100.7 9 80 6
Burgeo 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.1 13 61 6
Cape Race 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 19 N/A N/A N/A 10 63 3
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 20 gust 27 Light Rain 8 101.9 6 97 5
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 9 gust 17 Cloudy 24 102.0 8 75 4
Chevery 04:00 PM AST 17 September 2019
NNW 15 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.7 11 55 3
Corner Brook 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.4 10 68 4
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.5 8 84 6
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 19 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A 76 N/A
Englee 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 7 90 6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 11 72 6
Ferolle Point 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.3 10 73 5
Grand Étang 05:40 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 21 N/A N/A 101.7 9 83 6
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.3 9 82 6
Heath Point 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.9 10 54 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 18 gust 23 Mainly Sunny 32 102.0 9 67 3
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 101.6 9 73 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 21 gust 28 Cloudy 24 101.6 8 76 5
La Scie 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 15 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.0 6 96 5
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 13 gust 22 Rain 8 101.3 7 94 6
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
NE 14 N/A N/A 102.1 10 71 5
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EDT 17 September 2019
N 14 gust 20 Sunny 16 102.0 12 42 -1
North Cape 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 17 N/A N/A 102.1 10 72 5
North Mountain 06:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 4 94 3
Pool's Island 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.5 8 87 6
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.5 9 68 4
Rocky Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 8 90 6
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NW 13 gust 23 Light Rain 16 101.3 7 88 5
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 17 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 9 69 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 9 83 6
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 10 80 7
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 9 77 5
St. Peters 05:00 PM ADT 17 September 2019
N 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.0 9 75 5
Twillingate 05:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
NNW 37 gust 44 N/A N/A 100.8 6 95 6
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 100.7 10 77 6
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NDT 17 September 2019
N 20 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.5 9 78 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: