Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Gulf - Magdalen - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 21 September 2019
NNW 19 gust 22 2.4 7.0 100.9 16 16

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 21 September 2019
NNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 12 59 4
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
N 32 gust 43 N/A N/A 100.5 9 92 7
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.0 15 63 8
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 21 September 2019
24 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 21 September 2019
S 13 N/A N/A N/A 11 65 5
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
NNE 10 gust 15 Mainly Sunny 16 101.2 9 71 5
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
N 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 15 65 9
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 21 September 2019
N 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 13 54 4
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 14 66 8
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 101.3 11 76 6
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
N 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A 76 N/A
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 21 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 12 82 9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
NW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 19 64 12
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 10 73 6
Grand Étang 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
N 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 13 84 11
Grates Cove 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNE 22 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.0 9 93 8
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 21 September 2019
N 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.7 12 64 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
N 12 Mainly Sunny 32 101.8 13 74 9
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 16 59 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
N 19 gust 29 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 14 76 10
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 13 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 8 81 5
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 12 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 11 62 4
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 102.0 15 69 10
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 September 2019
N 8 gust 16 Sunny 16 101.6 14 47 3
North Cape 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.9 14 70 9
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
NW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 8 98 8
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
N 28 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.5 9 86 6
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 101.2 16 69 11
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 14 66 7
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 16 Sunny 16 101.2 12 55 3
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 14 74 9
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 20 gust 36 Light Rain 19 100.4 8 95 7
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 21 September 2019
N 19 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.5 12 79 8
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 21 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 11 81 8
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 21 September 2019
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 14 73 9
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 21 September 2019
N 26 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.9 8 83 5
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.5 11 76 7
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 21 September 2019
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.2 13 81 10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: