Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 23 gust 29 3.6 8.0 101.0 6 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 9 Light Snow 24 99.7 -1 90 -3 -6
Bonavista 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.1 2 79 -2 *
Burgeo 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 16 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 1 78 -2 *
Cape Race 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
24 N/A N/A 100.5 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 03:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 89 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -2 72 -6 -8
Chevery 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 91 -4 -8
Corner Brook 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 90 -2 -3
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.8 0 91 -2 -6
East Point 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 69 -6 -7
Englee 03:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -1 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 0 67 -5 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -1 85 -3 *
Grand Étang 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.8 1 74 -3 *
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 15 N/A N/A N/A 3 81 0 *
Heath Point 03:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 23 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 87 -3 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 22 gust 29 Light Snow 24 100.6 -1 71 -6 -9
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 69 -6 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 18 gust 24 Light Snow 16 100.8 -1 77 -4 -8
La Scie 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 99.8 -2 89 -4 -6
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 4 Mist 5 99.5 -2 92 -3 -5
Miscou Island 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 68 -8 -10
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
W 6 Light Snow 8 99.9 -3 91 -4 -7
North Cape 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 65 -7 -9
North Mountain 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 19 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -5 99 -5 -14
Pool's Island 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 11 N/A N/A 99.9 1 86 -2 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 30 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.4 0 80 -3 -9
Rocky Harbour 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 0 82 -3 -6
St. Anthony Airport 04:32 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 8 Light Snow 3 99.6 -1 95 -2 -6
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 20 gust 31 Light Snowshower 16 100.2 0 81 -3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 2 92 1 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.3 2 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 0 88 -2 *
St. Peters 04:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 70 -6 -7
Twillingate 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.9 0 87 -2 -7
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
W 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.2 1 92 -1 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.4 0 84 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: