Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 16 gust 17 3.2 11.0 100.5 13 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 19 October 2019
SW 11 Light Drizzle 2 99.8 7 100 7
Bonavista 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 12 92 11
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 10 92 9
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
N 13 N/A N/A N/A 7 100 7
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
SW 7 Cloudy 16 99.5 10 91 8
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 9 Cloudy 24 100.4 8 79 5
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 19 October 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 99.7 7 100 7
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.0 10 86 8
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 99.9 8 98 8
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A 81 N/A
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 8 100 8
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 10 88 8
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.7 7 97 7
Grand Étang 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.2 10 99 10
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.9 13 95 12
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 11 N/A N/A 99.9 6 89 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WNW 9 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.2 9 75 5
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.2 10 91 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 8 Light Rain 24 100.2 10 87 8
La Scie 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.9 10 88 8
Mary's Harbour 10:34 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 8 Cloudy 16 99.7 9 91 8
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.3 8 73 4
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
NNW 9 Cloudy 16 99.8 7 89 5
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WNW 20 N/A N/A 100.3 9 78 6
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.1 11 94 10
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
NW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.1 9 84 6
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
W 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 95 9
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSE 3 Cloudy 16 99.8 9 96 9
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.0 8 87 7
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 14 94 13
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 7 N/A N/A 100.2 11 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 9 87 7
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 8 91 7
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.1 10 85 8
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 11 92 10
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 9 95 8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: