Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Funk Island Bank: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 19 gust 23 2.7 7.0 101.6 11 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 20 October 2019
NW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 7 77 3
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.7 6 83 4
Burgeo 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 7 81 4
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SSW 15 N/A N/A N/A 7 74 3
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 17 gust 25 Light Rain 4 100.8 4 96 3
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
N 2 Clear 24 101.8 3 90 2
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 20 October 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 6 75 2
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 6 86 4
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 7 82 4
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A 75 N/A
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 6 94 5
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.7 7 78 4
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NNW 20 N/A N/A 100.7 7 83 4
Grand Étang 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.7 9 80 6
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.3 7 84 4
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 6 79 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 13 gust 19 Clear 24 101.7 8 78 4
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 7 74 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 6 74 2
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 4 83 2
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NW 13 gust 23 Cloudy 16 100.6 6 82 4
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 9 79 6
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 5 Clear 16 101.5 5 75 1
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 9 83 6
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 4 93 3
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 6 91 4
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 8 78 4
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A N/A 6 95 5
St. Anthony Airport 09:38 PM NDT 20 October 2019
W 10 Light Rain 16 100.6 6 90 5
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NNW 9 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 7 81 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 6 91 5
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.9 6 83 4
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 8 82 5
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 5 87 3
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.7 6 81 3
Winterland Branch Hill 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 6 77 3
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
NW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.3 8 84 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: