Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Fourchu: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
WNW 12 gust 13 4.3 11.0 100.2 8 7
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 03:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 20 gust 26 2.1 9.3 99.6 5 4
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 18 gust 22 0.9 6.2 99.7 4 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SSE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.2 2 82 -1 *
Bonavista 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
S 8 N/A N/A 99.9 1 96 0 *
Cape Race 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.2 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
S 22 N/A N/A N/A 1 93 0 *
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SE 12 gust 25 Cloudy 16 99.1 1 93 0 *
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
WSW 14 gust 23 Cloudy 24 99.4 1 68 -4 *
Chevery 03:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SSE 9 N/A N/A 98.8 1 N/A N/A *
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SSW 3 N/A N/A 99.3 2 80 -1 *
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
S 9 N/A N/A 99.1 3 73 -2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.5 4 76 0 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.1 1 81 -1 *
Grand Étang 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A 2 89 1 *
Heath Point 03:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A 94 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.1 1 80 -2 *
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
WSW 3 N/A N/A 99.4 3 67 -2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SSW 12 gust 17 Cloudy 24 99.6 3 77 -1 *
La Scie 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
S 5 N/A N/A 99.4 0 98 0 -3
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
S 9 Partly Cloudy 16 99.3 1 98 0 *
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
S 13 gust 18 Light Snow 4 98.3 0 95 -1 *
North Cape 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.0 1 81 -2 *
North Mountain 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 89 -3 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SW 18 N/A N/A 99.5 1 97 1 *
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SW 8 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 1 93 0 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SSE 10 Clear 16 99.3 0 95 0 *
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SSW 17 Light Rainshower 16 99.3 2 84 0 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
WSW 10 gust 15 Mainly Clear 24 100.1 2 86 -1 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A 95 N/A *
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 2 N/A N/A *
St. Peters 04:00 AM AST 18 January 2021
SW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.4 2 70 -3 *
Twillingate 03:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
S 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.5 1 95 0 *
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SSW 12 N/A N/A 99.7 4 88 2 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NST 18 January 2021
SSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.4 2 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: