Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Coast - north of Cape St. Francis: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
SW 13 gust 16 3.3 10.0 100.0 13 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 16 Cloudy 24 101.3 -1 79 -4 -8
Bonavista 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SE 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.1 2 84 0 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 24 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.0 4 92 2 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
19 N/A N/A 100.8 5 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 93 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 17 Light Drizzle 2 100.0 3 98 3 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 85 -4 -8
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 1 90 -1 *
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SSE 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 4 55 -4 *
East Point 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 28 N/A N/A N/A N/A 93 N/A *
Englee 07:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 1 97 0 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 99.4 6 93 5 *
Ferolle Point 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 1 78 -2 *
Grand Étang 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 10 N/A N/A 99.5 6 80 3 *
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 19 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.6 3 93 2 *
Heath Point 07:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 25 N/A N/A 100.7 2 86 0 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 20 gust 28 Light Rain 5 100.0 3 95 2 *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 99.7 4 96 4 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
WNW 10 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.6 99.4 7 99 6 *
La Scie 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.1 0 88 -2 -5
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SSW 3 Partly Cloudy 16 101.6 -7 80 -10 -10
Miscou Island 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NNE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.6 2 85 -1 *
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EST 19 November 2019
NNE 10 gust 16 Cloudy 16 100.9 -3 66 -8 -8
North Cape 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.2 4 91 3 *
North Mountain 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
ENE 15 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.1 2 81 -2 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A 2 92 1 *
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
NNE 7 Cloudy 16 101.4 -1 88 -3 -6
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ENE 19 gust 26 Rain 13 100.3 2 89 1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 23 gust 34 Light Rain 5 101.0 2 95 1 *
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
E 22 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.3 6 100 6 *
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 3 96 3 *
St. Peters 08:00 AM AST 19 November 2019
NE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.1 4 95 3 *
Twillingate 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 1 81 -2 *
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
ESE 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.1 5 99 5 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NST 19 November 2019
N 11 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.7 5 92 4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: