Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
W 13 gust 16 1.9 7.0 101.1 21 20

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 PM AST 23 August 2019
NNE 21 gust 30 Thunderstorm with light rainshowers 8 100.4 10 90 8 *
Bonavista 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A 100.4 19 92 18 *
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 100.7 16 95 15 *
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A 16 91 14 *
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
N 15 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.0 7 95 7 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 20 68 14 *
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 23 August 2019
N 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.4 13 94 12 *
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 16 76 12 *
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
W 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.3 16 94 15 *
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 82 N/A *
Englee 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 11 100 11 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 100.9 19 90 17 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
NE 22 N/A N/A 100.1 12 95 11 *
Grand Étang 09:20 PM ADT 23 August 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 17 84 14 *
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.0 20 94 19 27
Heath Point 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 100.7 15 79 11 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 19 76 14 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 16 87 13 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 17 90 16 *
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 100.2 14 97 14 *
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
N 15 gust 21 Rain 8 100.6 9 95 8 *
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
W 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 17 74 12 *
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EDT 23 August 2019
N 16 gust 22 Cloudy 16 100.7 13 79 9 *
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
W 18 N/A N/A 100.9 21 65 14 24
North Mountain 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 14 83 12 *
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.2 20 87 18 *
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 16 90 14 *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 8 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 16 80 13 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
N 12 gust 20 Light Rain 5 100.4 10 96 9 *
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WNW 10 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 17 83 14 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 18 gust 25 Cloudy 24 100.6 20 94 19 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.7 18 100 18 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 18 86 15 *
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 18 78 14 *
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 100.3 17 93 16 *
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.5 19 93 18 *
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NDT 23 August 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 100.8 14 97 14 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: