Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
NW 19 gust 27 3.1 8.0 102.2 1 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 9 Light Snow 24 101.0 -14 84 -16 -22
Bonavista 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 68 -9 -14
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 71 -9 -12
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
13 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 N/A N/A -9
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 83 -13 *
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 10 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 -9 69 -14 -16
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -14 80 -17 -22
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 84 -9 -13
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 74 -10 -14
East Point 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.2 -7 70 -11 -14
Englee 06:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -8 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.3 -5 57 -13 -11
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -7 78 -10 *
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 84 -6 -13
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -4 65 -10 -13
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 13 N/A N/A 101.7 -11 75 -14 -19
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 22 gust 29 Light Snowshower 19 102.1 -5 58 -12 -14
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 77 -9 -8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 -6 65 -12 -13
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 83 -12 -16
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 6 Cloudy 16 100.5 -12 83 -15 -18
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.3 -8 66 -13 -15
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
WNW 9 Cloudy 16 101.7 -13 78 -16 -20
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 25 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 72 -10 -16
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 21 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -9 95 -10 -20
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 23 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 65 -10 -13
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 10 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -5 76 -9 -12
St. Anthony Airport 07:36 AM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 21 gust 29 Light Snow 8 100.8 -9 82 -11 -19
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 19 gust 26 Drifting Snow 19 101.6 -5 65 -11 -14
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -6 70 -10 -12
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 N/A N/A -10
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -3 69 -8 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 72 -11 -15
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 73 -10 -14
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 82 -6 -9
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 72 -8 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: