Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 27 gust 33 2.9 6.0 102.6 8 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -8 64 -14 -13
Bonavista 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 103.2 0 72 -5 -8
Burgeo 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SE 17 N/A N/A 103.0 2 83 0 *
Cape Race 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
14 N/A N/A 103.5 0 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 100 -1 *
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
S 7 Sunny 16 102.9 -15 65 -20 -22
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
E 18 gust 24 Rain 5 101.4 2 97 1 *
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.7 -7 94 -7 -12
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.9 0 76 -4 -3
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.8 0 88 -2 -3
East Point 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 21 N/A N/A 101.6 2 94 1 *
Englee 02:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -6 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
NE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.0 2 96 2 *
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 -5 83 -7 *
Grand Étang 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
ESE 32 gust 46 N/A N/A 101.6 4 84 2 *
Grates Cove 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SW 18 N/A N/A N/A -1 76 -5 -8
Heath Point 02:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 18 N/A N/A 102.4 1 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
ESE 16 gust 21 Light Rain 10 102.0 1 87 -1 *
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 102.5 2 96 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
ESE 14 Light Rain 2 102.2 3 97 2 *
La Scie 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 80 -5 -7
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
E 2 Mainly Sunny 16 103.0 -10 57 -17 -13
Miscou Island 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
E 10 N/A N/A 101.6 0 94 -1 *
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EST 14 December 2019
E 11 Cloudy 16 102.4 -3 94 -4 -10
North Cape 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
ESE 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.3 2 97 1 *
North Mountain 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
ESE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -7
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A N/A 0 69 -5 -5
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.7 2 84 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A N/A 0 79 -4 -3
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 5 Sunny 16 103.0 -7 82 -10 -12
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 9 Cloudy 24 102.8 1 72 -4 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
S 6 Cloudy 24 103.5 -3 77 -6 -7
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 103.2 1 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 2 86 0 *
St. Peters 03:00 PM AST 14 December 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.8 2 95 1 *
Twillingate 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 74 -5 -6
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 103.0 1 81 -2 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 31 gust 40 N/A N/A 102.4 1 83 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: