Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
W 16 gust 22 1.7 9.0 103.3 3 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 23 gust 29 Light Snow 4 101.4 0 92 -1 -8
Bonavista 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 79 -4 -9
Burgeo 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 102.5 2 75 -2 *
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
21 N/A N/A 102.8 0 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 99 0 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 14 gust 20 Light Rain 24 102.4 2 81 -1 *
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 93 -3 -9
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.7 1 95 0 *
Englee 07:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -2 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A 102.7 3 77 -1 *
Ferolle Point 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 0 97 0 *
Grand Étang 07:20 AM AST 09 December 2019
S 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.5 2 77 -2 *
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A 0 80 -3 *
Heath Point 07:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.7 1 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 18 gust 31 Mostly Cloudy 19 102.2 2 80 -1 *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.5 2 80 -2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 0 83 -2 *
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 83 -6 -9
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 13 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.2 -3 81 -6 -10
Miscou Island 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 0 80 -3 *
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 16 gust 22 Cloudy 16 101.5 0 81 -3 -7
North Cape 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A 102.1 3 79 0 *
North Mountain 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 23 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -1 96 -2 -9
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.4 2 80 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 11 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 1 88 -1 *
St. Anthony Airport 08:38 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 16 gust 29 Light Snow 3 101.4 0 90 -2 -7
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 18 gust 25 Light Snow 3 102.2 0 90 -1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 11 gust 18 Cloudy 24 102.8 -2 83 -4 -7
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.7 0 N/A N/A -7
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 3 76 -1 *
St. Peters 08:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.6 3 76 -1 *
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 17 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 82 -5 -10
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 102.5 -1 80 -4 -5
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
S 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.3 1 84 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: