Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
N/A 1.2 7.3 101.8 17 17
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SSW 10 gust 12 0.4 6.5 101.4 18 13
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
WSW 5 gust 6 0.1 6.1 101.4 16 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Berry Hill 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 14 72 9 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 05 July 2022
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 10 84 8 *
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 19 N/A N/A 101.0 17 59 9 *
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
W 11 N/A N/A 101.2 15 73 10 *
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 73 5 *
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 12 94 11 *
Cartwright Airport 09:04 PM ADT 05 July 2022
NNW 8 Cloudy 16 100.4 9 91 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SW 10 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 21 56 12 23
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 05 July 2022
W 9 N/A N/A 100.6 17 54 8 *
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
WSW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.0 16 46 4 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SSE 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 14 82 11 *
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
S 8 N/A N/A 101.2 18 75 13 *
Englee 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
WSW 20 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 18 68 12 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.5 13 82 10 *
Grand Étang 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 20 53 10 *
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.8 17 57 8 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 14 N/A N/A *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
W 1 N/A N/A 101.3 19 42 6 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 18 60 10 *
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
W 8 N/A N/A 100.8 15 49 4 *
Marticot Island 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 13 89 11 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
W 8 Light Rain 16 100.4 14 82 10 *
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 22 48 10 23
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 05 July 2022
W 9 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.8 11 72 6 *
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 20 70 15 24
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A 15 55 6 *
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.8 16 72 11 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
W 8 N/A N/A 101.4 15 81 12 *
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 22 N/A N/A 101.2 14 81 10 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 24 Cloudy 16 100.6 14 68 8 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
W 18 gust 24 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 16 59 8 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.4 14 87 11 *
St. Peters 08:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 21 57 12 23
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 17 71 12 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 16 gust 22 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 15 76 11 *
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
W 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.7 15 53 6 *
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 17 55 8 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 PM NDT 05 July 2022
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 16 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 05 July 2022
S 8 Partly Cloudy 32 101.2 17 70 12 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Berry Hill Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Date modified: