Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 17 gust 22 1.2 8.0 103.4 5 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
NNE 2 Light Snow 13 103.3 -13 74 -17 -15
Bonavista 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A 103.5 -7 76 -10 -13
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 103.5 0 71 -5 *
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
2 N/A N/A 103.8 -8 N/A N/A -11
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -8 99 -9 *
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 103.1 -22 72 -26 -32
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 0 83 -3 -5
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
NNE 9 N/A N/A 103.1 -12 88 -14 -20
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -3 82 -6 -6
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 91 -7 -10
East Point 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
ENE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 103.0 1 76 -2 *
Englee 06:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.2 -9 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 103.2 0 75 -4 *
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.0 -9 84 -12 *
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 103.0 0 70 -5 -8
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A -6 67 -11 -10
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSW 13 N/A N/A 102.9 0 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
S 15 gust 23 Cloudy 24 103.0 1 77 -3 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 103.3 -2 70 -6 -4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 103.3 -3 81 -6 *
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 103.1 -8 90 -9 -14
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
WSW 5 Clear 16 103.2 -19 61 -25 -26
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 1 92 -1 *
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.9 -11 85 -13 -18
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SSE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.7 1 87 -1 *
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
S 8 N/A N/A N/A -5 82 -7 -10
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
S 7 N/A N/A 103.3 0 75 -4 *
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
S 4 N/A N/A N/A -4 95 -5 -7
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
ESE 2 Cloudy 16 103.2 -12 79 -15 -15
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 -1 76 -4 -6
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 103.7 -9 79 -12 -14
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 103.6 -10 N/A N/A -14
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.2 0 80 -3 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM AST 14 December 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 103.1 0 78 -3 *
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 103.3 -5 80 -8 -13
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 103.4 -7 89 -9 -9
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 14 December 2019
SSE 13 N/A N/A 103.2 0 76 -4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: