Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
NW 13 gust 17 2.3 8.0 103.2 0 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -8 82 -11 -11
Bonavista 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 20 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 77 -6 -11
Burgeo 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 76 -5 -8
Cape Race 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
11 N/A N/A 102.5 -3 N/A N/A -9
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 83 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
S 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 -1 77 -4 -7
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -4 82 -6 -7
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 22 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 80 -4 -9
Englee 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -4 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.9 -3 75 -7 -7
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -2 72 -6 *
Grand Étang 12:40 AM AST 09 December 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 102.7 -3 74 -7 -8
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WNW 21 N/A N/A N/A -3 79 -7 -12
Heath Point 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 30 gust 38 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 71 N/A -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.3 0 75 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.7 -3 66 -8 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 10 Cloudy 24 102.8 -5 66 -10 -11
La Scie 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 85 -9 -12
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 8 Cloudy 16 101.5 -11 73 -15 -18
Miscou Island 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 91 -6 -11
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SW 19 gust 30 Light Snow 3 101.5 -2 85 -4 -9
North Cape 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.2 1 74 -4 *
North Mountain 01:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A N/A -6 85 -8 -14
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 73 -6 -9
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -2 81 -5 -7
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 9 Cloudy 16 101.7 -6 85 -8 -12
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 22 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 -1 79 -4 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 -5 79 -8 -11
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 N/A N/A -8
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -1 70 -6 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 80 -7 -10
Twillingate 12:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 79 -6 -10
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 78 -5 -7
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 15 N/A N/A 102.5 -1 77 -5 -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: