Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NNW 16 gust 19 2.6 8.0 101.9 10 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 21 October 2019
NW 7 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 4 80 1 *
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.9 7 89 5 *
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 6 84 4 *
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 04:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 4 84 1 *
Cartwright Airport 05:09 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 13 gust 21 Light Rain 5 101.3 4 95 3 *
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 99 2 *
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 21 October 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 0 93 -1 -3
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 5 79 2 *
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 6 77 2 *
East Point 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 90 N/A *
Englee 04:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 5 91 3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 4 95 3 *
Ferolle Point 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 5 79 2 *
Grand Étang 04:40 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 4 97 4 *
Grates Cove 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 17 N/A N/A 100.6 7 86 4 *
Heath Point 04:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 101.8 5 82 2 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 101.9 6 87 4 *
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 1 97 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 96 2 *
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 4 83 2 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 17 gust 23 Cloudy 16 100.9 5 83 2 *
Miscou Island 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N 4 N/A N/A 101.9 8 79 4 *
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2019
NW 3 Clear 16 101.9 0 94 -1 -2
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 10 64 3 *
North Mountain 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A 4 98 3 *
Pool's Island 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.8 6 91 5 *
Port aux Basques 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 5 88 3 *
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A 5 89 3 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 18 gust 23 Cloudy 16 101.0 5 82 2 *
Stephenville Airport 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 6 79 3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 5 86 3 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 6 87 4 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 8 78 5 *
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.1 3 95 2 *
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.0 6 82 3 *
Winterland Branch Hill 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 6 83 3 *
Wreckhouse 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 6 92 5 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: