Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Anticosti - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
N/A 1.6 10.0 102.0 2 2
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
NNW 6 gust 8 0.6 8.5 102.3 -3 1
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
NNE 5 gust 6 0.3 9.2 102.2 -4 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -9 91 -10 -15
Bonavista 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 77 -8 -12
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -4 75 -7 -11
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
WSW 10 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 -8 78 -11 -15
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
WSW 2 Clear 24 102.2 -9 80 -12 -12
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
W 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 79 -8 -9
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 83 -7 -10
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
W 16 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 78 -5 -9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -8 75 -12 -12
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -3 69 -8 *
Grand Étang 01:20 AM AST 08 March 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -11 81 -13 -16
Grates Cove 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -4 68 -9 -11
Heath Point 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
W 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A 85 N/A *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
S 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -10 83 -13 -11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
W 3 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 -10 78 -13 -14
La Scie 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -8 86 -10 -13
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WSW 7 Cloudy 16 101.3 -8 81 -11 -14
Miscou Island 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 80 -9 -10
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 March 2021
NNW 6 Cloudy 16 101.9 -6 67 -12 -11
North Cape 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 80 -10 -13
North Mountain 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
W 4 N/A N/A N/A -12 95 -12 -16
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
W 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 80 -8 -10
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -3 84 -6 -9
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WSW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 -6 85 -8 -14
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
NW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -4 81 -7 -8
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 91 N/A *
St. Peters 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
S 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 67 -14 -14
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -5 N/A N/A *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
W 13 gust 19 Cloudy 24 102.0 -3 69 -8 -10
Twillingate 01:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 -6 92 -7 -14
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 88 -8 -12
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NST 08 March 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 73 -8 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM AST 08 March 2021
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 86 -10 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: