Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
W 4 gust 6 1.1 6.0 102.3 11 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 21 October 2019
NNE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 3 79 0
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 5 94 4
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 6 78 3
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
N 6 N/A N/A N/A 6 79 2
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 11 gust 17 Cloudy 16 102.2 2 89 1
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
N 4 Fog 24 102.2 5 100 5
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
ENE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 4 88 2
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 102.1 6 76 2
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 81 N/A
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 5 98 4
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 102.2 7 93 6
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NE 15 N/A N/A 102.0 5 74 1
Grand Étang 10:40 PM ADT 21 October 2019
SSE 1 N/A N/A 102.1 6 90 4
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNE 12 N/A N/A 101.5 6 89 5
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 4 87 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NNE 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 5 89 3
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.3 6 91 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 6 94 5
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 4 94 3
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 10 gust 16 Light Rain 16 102.0 2 90 1
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 9 85 6
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
NW 5 Cloudy 16 102.3 4 77 1
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 102.2 9 75 5
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
N 5 N/A N/A N/A 3 98 3
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 101.8 5 92 4
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 102.1 6 85 4
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A 4 94 3
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNW 7 Cloudy 16 102.1 3 80 0
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
calm Cloudy 24 102.2 6 83 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
N 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 6 91 5
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 4 95 4
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 7 82 5
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.4 6 97 6
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 5 94 4
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 4 98 4
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 21 October 2019
NNE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 5 93 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: