Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Boothia: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
WNW 19 gust 27 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.1 -20 82 -22 -33
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 77 -26 -27
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NW 15 Drifting Snow 24 101.6 -30 69 -34 -46
Brevoort Island 10:10 AM EST 19 January 2021
SE 22 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -10
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -19 87 -20 -21
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
WNW 14 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -29 71 -33 -44
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NE 4 Cloudy 16 101.8 -20 86 -21 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
N 31 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 99.7 -19 83 -21 -35
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -22 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
NW 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -24 84 -26 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
E 7 Cloudy 24 102.2 -13 63 -18 -19
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NNE 13 Snow Grains 6 100.8 -17 84 -19 -28
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
ESE 10 gust 16 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.4 -1 92 -2 -6
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
W 17 Light Snow 2 99.5 -15 83 -17 -27
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
ESE 18 Light Snowshower 24 99.2 -1 80 -4 -9
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
N 2 Light Snow 2 98.7 -6 97 -6 -7
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
WSW 9 Light Snow 19 101.3 -22 80 -25 -33
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NNW 25 gust 34 Blowing Snow 0 100.6 -23 74 -27 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
E 22 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 -2 59 -9 -10
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
SSW 3 Mainly Clear 16 101.4 -18 88 -20 -22
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
N 3 Light Snow 15 101.3 -15 90 -17 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NNW 17 Ice Crystals 16 101.3 -31 68 -36 -48
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
ENE 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.9 -19 80 -21 -28
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NE 18 N/A N/A N/A -13 90 -14 -23
Saglek 11:00 AM AST 19 January 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A -4 100 -4 -8
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
WSW 19 N/A N/A 99.3 -16 83 -18 -28
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 10:17 AM EST 19 January 2021
NNE 14 gust 19 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.5 -14 90 -15 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
SSW 2 N/A N/A N/A -26 71 -30 -30
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
SSE 4 Light Snow 8 101.4 -26 76 -29 -32
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
W 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 73 -33 -43
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NNW 13 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -30 74 -33 -44

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: