Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Foxe: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
S 18 N/A N/A 99.8 -26 69 -30 -41
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -33 69 -37 *
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
NW 20 Ice Crystals 6 101.2 -37 63 -42 -56
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
SW 12 N/A N/A N/A -29 75 -32 -43
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 31 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -21 79 -24 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
WNW 12 Drifting Snow 24 100.8 -38 65 -42 -54
Clyde River Airport 11:16 AM EST 31 January 2023
WSW 6 Light Snow 10 100.9 -27 76 -30 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
NNE 20 Ice Crystals 16 100.0 -32 70 -35 -49
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -31 71 -35 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 31 January 2023
NNE 12 Ice Crystals 13 101.0 -36 65 -40 -52
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 11 101.5 -26 54 -32 -32
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -38 68 -41 -51
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
SE 19 Drifting Snow 32 101.2 -27 66 -31 -42
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
SE 22 gust 28 Light Snow 3 99.9 -28 68 -32 -45
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
SSE 18 gust 25 Light Snow 10 101.1 -27 70 -31 -42
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
SE 16 gust 21 Light Snow 6 100.1 -27 65 -31 -41
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 31 January 2023
ENE 2 Ice Crystals 16 101.1 -45 63 -49 -51
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -36 68 -40 *
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
NNE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -35 64 -40 -51
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
ENE 2 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -35 63 -39 -40
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
S 4 Light Snow 6 101.0 -31 76 -34 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
S 3 Ice Crystals 16 101.3 -38 63 -42 -44
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
NNW 18 Ice Crystals 10 100.9 -39 65 -43 -58
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
E 6 Ice Crystals 32 101.4 -27 74 -30 -36
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -35 71 -38 *
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 31 January 2023
SSW 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
S 36 N/A N/A 100.0 -30 69 -34 -52
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EST 31 January 2023
NNE 5 Light Snow 2 101.0 -39 66 -43 -49
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 31 January 2023
ESE 12 N/A N/A N/A -42 N/A N/A -59
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 31 January 2023
NNE 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -38 68 -41 -48
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -36 69 -40 -44
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 31 January 2023
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -37 66 -41 -55

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: