Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
W 12 Light Snow 3 102.2 -19 82 -21 -29
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -34 70 -37 -42
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NW 21 Drifting Snow 24 102.9 -25 72 -29 -41
Cape Dorset Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 6 Light Snow 24 101.3 -18 82 -20 -25
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 13 N/A N/A 101.1 -25 79 -27 -37
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
W 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 102.6 -20 78 -23 -34
Clyde River Airport 09:08 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 101.0 -24 75 -27 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
NNE 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -26 74 -30 -39
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
W 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 74 -33 -48
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:01 AM MST 17 January 2020
NW 19 Mist 8 102.3 -28 79 -30 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
N 1 Clear 24 101.2 -33 67 -37 -35
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 6 Light Snow 16 101.3 -23 82 -25 -31
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -22 81 -25 -30
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
NNW 4 Light Snow 10 101.4 -24 73 -28 -31
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
W 14 gust 19 Light Snow 8 101.9 -17 77 -20 -28
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
calm Light Snow 24 101.5 -20 79 -23 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
SW 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -27 77 -30 -41
Naujaat 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -23 72 -27 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
E 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -31 72 -34 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
SSE 6 Clear 16 101.2 -33 75 -36 -43
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
SSW 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.1 -22 81 -25 -33
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
WNW 15 Ice Crystals 24 102.8 -22 76 -25 -34
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -34 70 -38 -48
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -28 77 -31 -38
Saglek 10:00 AM AST 17 January 2020
NW 27 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 17 January 2020
WSW 26 gust 32 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 101.8 -20 77 -23 -35
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
NNE 7 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -29 69 -32 -39
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 17 January 2020
W 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -29 67 -34 -41
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 17 January 2020
NW 15 N/A N/A 102.3 -24 67 -28 -37
Whale Cove Airport 08:05 AM CST 17 January 2020
WNW 16 Partly Cloudy 16 102.9 -22 79 -24 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: