Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
WNW 19 Blowing Snow 2 100.1 -20 82 -22 -33
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
N 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 75 -27 -29
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NW 16 Drifting Snow 16 101.5 -30 70 -34 -46
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
SE 24 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -10
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -18 87 -20 -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
WNW 16 Drifting Snow 16 101.1 -29 71 -33 -44
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NNW 3 Ice Crystals 40 101.7 -19 87 -20 -24
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NNW 29 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 99.6 -19 84 -21 -34
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -20 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -26 84 -28 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
ESE 6 Cloudy 24 102.1 -11 60 -17 -17
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NE 15 Snow Grains 3 100.7 -16 85 -18 -27
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
ESE 14 Light Snow 10 99.3 0 86 -2 *
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
WSW 16 Light Snow 3 99.5 -16 82 -18 -27
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
SE 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.2 -2 82 -4 -7
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
ESE 21 Light Snow 2 98.6 -3 99 -3 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
WSW 9 Light Snow 19 101.2 -22 80 -25 -32
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NNW 27 gust 33 Blowing Snow 0 100.4 -22 75 -26 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
E 18 gust 30 Drifting Snow 24 100.0 -1 56 -9 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 64 101.3 -18 82 -20 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:05 AM EST 19 January 2021
NE 3 Light Snow 2 101.2 -15 94 -16 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NNW 17 Ice Crystals 16 101.3 -31 68 -35 -47
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NE 12 Ice Crystals 19 101.8 -19 80 -21 -30
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
NE 18 N/A N/A N/A -12 91 -13 -22
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 19 January 2021
NNE 8 N/A N/A N/A -4 100 -4 -10
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 19 January 2021
SW 22 N/A N/A 99.3 -17 82 -19 -30
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:09 AM EST 19 January 2021
NNE 13 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.4 -12 89 -14 -21
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:13 AM MST 19 January 2021
WSW 2 N/A N/A N/A -25 72 -29 -29
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 19 January 2021
SSE 4 Light Snow 10 101.4 -25 77 -28 -33
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
WNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 72 -32 -43
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 19 January 2021
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -30 74 -33 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: