Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
SSW 14 N/A N/A 98.9 -22 74 -26 -35
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
3 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 68 -34 -37
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
NNW 19 gust 25 Blowing Snow 1 101.2 -32 68 -36 -50
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
ENE 13 N/A N/A N/A -20 83 -22 -31
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
NNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -24 N/A N/A -38
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 23 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -28 68 -32 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -31 69 -35 -47
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
NW 22 gust 29 Blowing Snow 1 100.7 -22 79 -25 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
NNE 21 Ice Crystals 13 99.4 -26 77 -29 -42
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 N/A N/A -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 23 January 2022
NNW 16 gust 22 Ice Crystals 16 101.4 -32 75 -35 -48
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -30 76 -33 -35
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
NNE 15 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 76 -30 -42
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
ESE 3 Light Snow 24 99.8 -22 67 -27 -27
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
ESE 15 gust 26 Light Snow 11 99.0 -28 63 -33 -42
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
SE 9 N/A N/A 99.8 -26 63 -31 -37
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:02 PM EST 23 January 2022
ENE 18 Mist 4 99.3 -24 79 -27 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 23 January 2022
W 5 Clear 24 101.0 -29 73 -32 -37
Longstaff Bluff 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -24 *
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
N 31 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.2 -30 71 -34 -50
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
calm N/A N/A 100.1 -18 52 -26 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
S 6 Clear 16 101.1 -30 75 -33 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 16 100.5 -29 79 -31 -36
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
N 30 gust 37 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.2 -33 66 -37 -54
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
WNW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -34 66 -38 -46
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -22 82 -25 *
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 23 January 2022
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
SSE 26 gust 32 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 99.2 -30 69 -34 -49
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 PM EST 23 January 2022
N 18 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.3 -24 81 -26 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 23 January 2022
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -34 62 -38 -46
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 23 January 2022
N 11 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -29 75 -32 -42
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
N 30 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A N/A 78 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 23 January 2022
NNW 26 N/A N/A 100.4 -32 72 -36 -52

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: