Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
W 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.5 18 55 9
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 5 77 1
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
S 5 Mainly Sunny 32 100.3 19 83 16
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.8 2 97 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 18 71 12
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 16 Light Rain 24 100.5 6 91 4
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 16 August 2022
ESE 8 Mist 3 100.9 8 98 8
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 3 85 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 24 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 6 81 3
Grise Fiord Airport 10:01 AM EDT 16 August 2022
S 3 Mist 3 101.0 2 97 1
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 5 80 2
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNW 12 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.9 8 73 3
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
S 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 14 76 10
Kimmirut Airport 10:05 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 10 63 3
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
ESE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 5 85 3
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 15 N/A N/A 101.0 5 79 2
Longstaff Bluff 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 89 5
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
ESE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 8 69 3
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 7 85 5
Pond Inlet Airport 10:01 AM EDT 16 August 2022
SSW 9 Cloudy 16 100.7 5 93 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNE 13 Light Drizzle 13 100.5 5 90 4
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
S 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 15 78 12
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.3 3 84 1
Saglek 11:00 AM ADT 16 August 2022
WNW 29 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
SSW 20 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 15 69 9
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 10:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NNW 10 Cloudy 16 100.8 7 82 4
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 18 N/A N/A N/A 6 78 2
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 85 2
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.7 9 80 6
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
S 14 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 13 83 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: