Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.3 7 80 4
Arctic Bay 02:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
WSW 1 N/A N/A 100.3 6 90 4
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CDT 11 August 2022
SSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 15 69 10
Brevoort Island 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 11 August 2022
E 3 N/A N/A 100.5 3 99 3
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 11 August 2022
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 15 64 9
Clyde River Airport 03:23 AM EDT 11 August 2022
ESE 6 Mist 2 100.6 1 100 1
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 August 2022
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
N 14 N/A N/A 99.8 5 96 5
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MDT 11 August 2022
S 16 Cloudy 16 99.6 12 84 9
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
ENE 15 N/A N/A 100.4 7 66 1
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.5 11 77 7
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
NNW 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 5 85 3
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
S 2 N/A N/A 101.4 8 78 4
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
calm N/A N/A 101.2 7 85 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
W 5 Clear 16 101.3 11 69 5
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MDT 11 August 2022
S 16 N/A N/A 100.3 17 52 7
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 84 6
Naujaat 02:00 AM CDT 11 August 2022
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.8 9 83 6
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
calm N/A N/A 101.1 5 84 3
Pond Inlet Airport 03:10 AM EDT 11 August 2022
SSE 4 Cloudy 16 100.4 6 97 6
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
NE 5 Mainly Clear 16 100.7 4 84 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 11 August 2022
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 14 74 9
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CDT 11 August 2022
E 21 N/A N/A 99.9 2 95 2
Saglek 04:00 AM ADT 11 August 2022
NNE 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 8 69 2
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 11 August 2022
WSW 10 Clear 16 100.6 11 83 9
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MDT 11 August 2022
S 17 N/A N/A N/A 15 68 9
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MDT 11 August 2022
S 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 12 84 10
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CDT 11 August 2022
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 12 83 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: