Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
WSW 15 gust 20 Light Snowshower 5 101.6 -2 81 -5 -9
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 74 -10 -13
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 25 May 2022
WNW 16 Light Snow 32 102.0 -3 71 -7 -10
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
WSW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 25 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 80 -12 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 25 May 2022
NW 17 Light Snow 24 101.7 -3 66 -8 -10
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
WNW 17 Drifting Snow 16 100.3 -8 86 -10 -17
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 25 May 2022
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -4 68 -9 -10
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 N/A N/A -18
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MDT 25 May 2022
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -10 89 -12 -15
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
WSW 4 Light Snow 2 101.2 -6 84 -8 -9
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -8 65 -14 -16
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NW 31 gust 40 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 100.3 -5 83 -8 -16
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 82 -7 -9
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NW 23 gust 35 Light Snow 16 100.7 -6 71 -10 -15
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -7 74 -10 -14
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 25 May 2022
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -8 67 -13 -13
Longstaff Bluff 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -14 73 -18 *
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 25 May 2022
NNW 11 Light Snow 24 101.3 -8 66 -13 -15
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NNE 5 N/A N/A 99.7 -3 84 -6 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
ENE 13 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 64 100.9 -9 68 -13 -17
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NNE 12 Light Snow 5 99.9 -7 84 -9 -14
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 25 May 2022
NW 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -4 67 -9 -12
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 25 May 2022
WNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.2 -9 88 -11 -13
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 25 May 2022
WNW 30 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
WSW 18 Light Snow 6 101.3 -6 79 -9 -15
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EDT 25 May 2022
NW 12 Drifting Snow 16 100.9 -10 83 -12 -18
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 25 May 2022
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A -10 77 -14 -16
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 25 May 2022
SSE 5 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -10 81 -12 -14
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 25 May 2022
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 25 May 2022
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -3 75 -7 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: