Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSE 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -33 67 -37 -46
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
3 N/A N/A 100.4 -27 68 -31 -33
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
WNW 10 gust 20 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -28 69 -32 -40
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -23 81 -25 -27
Cape Hooper 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSW 39 gust 48 N/A N/A N/A -20 N/A N/A -37
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -21 85 -23 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
WNW 28 N/A N/A 101.1 -29 72 -32 -48
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
N/A Blowing Snow 0.2 98.6 -14 89 -15 *
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNW 16 Ice Crystals 19 100.0 -28 75 -31 -44
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 N/A N/A -37
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
NNW 21 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 81 -30 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -32 73 -35 -35
Igloolik Airport 08:27 PM EST 19 January 2022
NE 25 gust 35 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.3 -14 86 -16 -27
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
N 3 Ice Crystals 19 100.1 -30 73 -33 -36
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSE 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -30 73 -33 -45
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -28 67 -32 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:26 PM EST 19 January 2022
W 13 gust 18 Haze 10 99.8 -25 80 -28 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 -26 73 -30 -37
Longstaff Bluff 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 *
Naujaat 07:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NNW 26 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.0 -27 74 -30 -45
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
WSW 6 N/A N/A 99.6 -28 76 -31 -37
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.9 -18 84 -20 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSW 9 Partly Cloudy 16 98.5 -17 80 -20 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NW 19 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.5 -28 69 -32 -44
Resolute Airport 07:11 PM CST 19 January 2022
NNW 3 Ice Crystals 32 101.1 -31 69 -35 -37
Rowley Island Airport 08:26 PM EST 19 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -14 89 -16 *
Saglek 09:00 PM AST 19 January 2022
W 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSW 22 N/A N/A 100.4 -31 71 -34 -49
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:22 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNE 27 Blowing Snow 0.6 99.0 -13 90 -14 -26
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
NW 9 N/A N/A N/A -32 63 -37 -45
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
NNE 6 gust 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -27 71 -31 -36
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A 87 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.6 -28 75 -31 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: