Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Ungava: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SSW 15 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 70 -32 -42
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
W 5 N/A N/A 100.4 -30 62 -35 -39
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
NW 19 gust 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 100.6 -28 68 -33 -45
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
WSW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -27 75 -31 -43
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 28 February 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 -29 75 -32 -38
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
W 15 Blowing Snow 8 100.4 -31 66 -36 -47
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
W 2 Cloudy 16 100.3 -31 65 -35 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SW 9 Ice Crystals 16 100.2 -33 69 -37 -46
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -27 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 28 February 2021
NW 16 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.8 -26 81 -28 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
13 N/A N/A 100.5 -16 53 -24 -27
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
E 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.0 -34 70 -38 -48
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.3 -26 53 -33 -36
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SSW 25 N/A N/A 101.0 -29 74 -33 -47
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -26 61 -32 -38
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:22 PM EST 28 February 2021
WSW 23 gust 29 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.2 -27 73 -30 -43
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 28 February 2021
NE 5 Light Snow 11 99.7 -31 67 -36 -41
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
ENE 5 Light Snow 24 99.8 -34 62 -39 -44
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SSW 2 Ice Crystals 13 101.1 -30 65 -34 -33
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SSE 10 Sunny 16 100.3 -33 73 -36 -46
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
S 2 Ice Crystals 16 100.6 -32 75 -35 -36
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
WNW 15 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -31 63 -36 -47
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
E 17 Ice Crystals 16 100.1 -26 68 -30 -41
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 28 February 2021
W 13 N/A N/A N/A -21 48 -29 -33
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
SW 44 gust 51 N/A N/A 100.9 -31 68 -35 -54
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EST 28 February 2021
ENE 8 Ice Crystals 16 99.9 -31 72 -34 -42
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 28 February 2021
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A -28 68 -32 -36
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 28 February 2021
ESE 3 Light Snowshower 2 99.6 -28 72 -31 -34
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
WNW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 -29 63 -34 -39
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 28 February 2021
WNW 15 Partly Cloudy 16 100.8 -32 67 -36 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: