Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
WSW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -14 86 -16 -22
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -20 81 -22 -25
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 12 Light Snow 24 101.0 -22 70 -26 -34
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SW 9 N/A N/A N/A -12 75 -15 -19
Cape Hooper 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -20
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -22 83 -24 -27
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 20 N/A N/A 100.7 -21 76 -24 -35
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NNW 14 Light Snow 16 100.1 -20 84 -22 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
WNW 17 Drifting Snow 24 99.9 -17 76 -21 -29
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -17 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
W 12 Light Snow 13 100.0 -23 85 -25 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
3 N/A N/A 100.9 -21 75 -24 -26
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NE 4 N/A N/A 99.3 -16 85 -18 -21
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -11 79 -14 -19
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SSW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 85 -15 -23
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SE 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.6 -12 81 -15 -22
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SW 22 gust 29 Light Snow 2 99.7 -10 85 -12 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
WSW 18 N/A N/A 99.9 -21 79 -24 -35
Naujaat 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
NNW 10 N/A N/A 99.8 -18 75 -21 -27
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -18 80 -21 *
Pond Inlet Airport 08:14 PM EST 08 March 2021
SW 4 Light Snow 10 100.0 -19 88 -20 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
S 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 -19 75 -23 -30
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 100.9 -21 74 -24 -34
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
NNE 29 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.6 -22 74 -26 -39
Saglek 09:00 PM AST 08 March 2021
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -14 92 -15 -22
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
SSW 25 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.4 -13 83 -15 -25
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 PM EST 08 March 2021
NNW 4 Light Snow 10 99.3 -18 N/A N/A -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -22 76 -25 -31
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MST 08 March 2021
N 2 Light Snow 8 99.7 -19 83 -21 -22
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 17 N/A N/A 100.3 -20 73 -23 -32
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CST 08 March 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 79 -22 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: