Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SSE 23 N/A N/A 101.5 0 83 -2 *
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
NNW 16 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 78 -12 -18
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
NNW 19 Drifting Snow 24 102.9 -22 67 -26 -36
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 89 -5 *
Cape Hooper 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SSE 13 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 11 April 2021
W 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 92 -10 -18
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
WNW 21 Blowing Snow 2 102.4 -14 70 -19 -26
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SW 19 gust 25 Sunny 16 101.3 -1 72 -5 -8
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 11 April 2021
NNW 10 Cloudy 24 101.8 -3 85 -6 -9
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -15 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 11 April 2021
NNW 26 Blowing Snow 0.4 102.7 -23 81 -26 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
4 N/A N/A 101.6 -11 66 -16 -16
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -10 81 -13 -19
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SE 20 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.7 -3 89 -4 -11
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
S 18 N/A N/A 101.7 1 75 -3 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SE 12 N/A N/A 102.5 1 81 -2 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
S 9 Cloudy 16 101.8 0 84 -3 -5
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 11 April 2021
WSW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 -15 75 -19 -25
Longstaff Bluff 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SW 17 N/A N/A N/A -4 97 -4 -11
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
N 24 gust 29 Drifting Snow 24 102.0 -13 73 -17 -25
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
E 3 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 -2 68 -7 -4
Pond Inlet Airport 02:11 PM EDT 11 April 2021
S 4 Light Snow 4 101.1 -5 97 -6 -9
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
calm Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 -2 77 -6 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
NNW 18 Blowing Snow 5 102.6 -18 72 -22 -31
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
NNW 19 gust 26 Blowing Snow 1 102.7 -27 68 -31 -43
Saglek 03:00 PM ADT 11 April 2021
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 5 100 N/A *
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
SSE 48 gust 57 Partly Cloudy 40 101.6 1 84 -1 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 11 April 2021
NW 18 Drifting Snow 16 101.6 -10 83 -13 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MDT 11 April 2021
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -19 74 -22 -31
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 11 April 2021
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 -15 74 -19 -26
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
WNW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -13 67 -18 -23
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 11 April 2021
NNW 15 N/A N/A 102.7 -18 75 -22 -30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: