Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Sea - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -16 85 -18 -21
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -23 72 -26 *
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 5 Light Snow 24 102.8 -18 80 -21 -25
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
E 4 N/A N/A N/A -14 87 -16 -20
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
SSW 11 N/A N/A 103.2 -22 78 -25 -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
E 6 Ice Crystals 5 102.8 -13 86 -15 -19
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 17 gust 23 Clear 16 102.6 -14 77 -18 -25
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WSW 3 Light Snow 10 103.0 -14 88 -15 -17
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.4 -20 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NE 6 Clear 16 103.1 -26 82 -29 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
2 N/A N/A 103.5 -28 78 -31 -33
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -22 80 -24 -31
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 18 Ice Crystals 8 102.4 -19 78 -22 -32
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
W 1 N/A N/A 103.0 -13 89 -15 -15
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 -15 77 -19 -24
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
W 5 Clear 16 102.7 -15 89 -16 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 103.3 -30 76 -33 -39
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 5 N/A N/A 103.1 -24 76 -27 -32
Pangnirtung Airport 07:12 AM EST 26 January 2021
WSW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 -21 85 -23 -27
Pond Inlet Airport 07:55 AM EST 26 January 2021
calm Cloudy 16 103.1 -26 81 -28 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:50 AM EST 26 January 2021
N 14 Clear 16 102.6 -12 59 -18 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
E 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 -16 81 -19 -21
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 9 Cloudy 24 103.5 -24 64 -29 -35
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 16 N/A N/A N/A -21 82 -23 -34
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 26 January 2021
NE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -9 100 -9 -20
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 103.0 -17 86 -19 -22
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 10 Clear 16 102.9 -26 79 -28 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A -27 70 -30 -31
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NNE 5 Clear 24 103.2 -26 74 -29 -34
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 7 N/A N/A 103.2 -19 81 -22 -27
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 -16 86 -17 -23

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: