Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Sea: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
W 13 Light Snow 3 99.8 -11 73 -15 -20
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
2 N/A N/A 98.6 -17 76 -20 -20
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
NW 15 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -29 66 -34 -44
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NW 32 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -15 88 -16 -29
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -22
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2021
N/A N/A N/A 98.3 -14 78 -17 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
WNW 22 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.4 -29 72 -33 -47
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NW 32 gust 40 Blowing Snow 0.8 97.5 -12 89 -14 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NW 18 Light Snow 10 99.3 -24 72 -28 -38
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
WNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.4 -19 N/A N/A -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 05 December 2021
NW 20 Blowing Snow 1 100.0 -28 81 -30 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
SE 3 N/A N/A 98.7 -22 84 -24 -26
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NW 21 N/A N/A 98.2 -17 85 -19 -29
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NW 19 Drifting Snow 24 98.4 -12 69 -17 -23
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
W 27 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.5 -14 80 -17 -27
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
W 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 98.8 -12 77 -15 -22
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
W 27 gust 33 Blowing Snow 0.6 98.6 -15 88 -17 -29
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 05 December 2021
W 18 N/A N/A 99.5 -24 76 -27 -39
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 70 -16 *
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
NW 15 gust 24 Blowing Snow 0.8 99.3 -25 76 -28 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
WSW 12 Light Snow 1 97.0 -8 91 -9 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
SE 2 Cloudy 16 98.2 -17 84 -19 -20
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NNW 18 gust 27 Light Snow 16 97.1 -8 75 -12 -18
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
WNW 18 Ice Crystals 16 100.7 -31 67 -35 -47
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
NW 14 Ice Crystals 32 99.5 -30 71 -34 -45
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -14 89 -16 *
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 05 December 2021
WNW 44 gust 56 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
WSW 25 gust 33 Drifting Snow 13 99.5 -18 78 -21 -32
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 PM EST 05 December 2021
NW 32 gust 38 Blowing Snow 0.2 98.2 -18 86 -20 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 05 December 2021
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -26 70 -30 -42
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 05 December 2021
NW 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.5 -24 76 -27 -38
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
NW 20 N/A N/A 99.9 -26 69 -30 -42
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 05 December 2021
WNW 22 Blowing Snow 2 100.9 -30 70 -34 -48

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: