Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
SSW 23 N/A N/A 100.5 -28 68 -32 -45
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 74 -30 -29
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
NNW 20 Ice Crystals 19 100.9 -37 65 -41 -56
Brevoort Island 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
W 11 N/A N/A N/A -31 73 -34 -45
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MST 30 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -21 81 -24 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
NNE 22 N/A N/A 100.0 -31 71 -34 -48
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
W 4 Ice Crystals 16 100.7 -28 71 -31 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
ENE 18 Ice Crystals 3 100.1 -32 72 -36 -49
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
WNW 6 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -22 61 -28 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MST 30 January 2023
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 15 101.5 -37 64 -41 -53
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 76 -32 -32
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
W 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -34 70 -38 -42
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -35 70 -38 -37
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
SSE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 70 -33 -45
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -34 71 -38 -37
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
calm Light Snow 5 100.5 -32 72 -36 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 30 January 2023
WSW 4 Ice Crystals 11 101.2 -37 67 -41 -46
Longstaff Bluff 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -41 65 -45 *
Naujaat 06:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
NNE 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -34 64 -38 -48
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
calm Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -34 65 -38 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
N 3 Light Snow 8 100.8 -28 78 -31 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
calm Clear 16 100.9 -36 64 -41 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
N 18 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.0 -35 69 -39 -53
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
NNE 26 Blowing Snow 1 101.4 -30 73 -34 -49
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -34 71 -37 *
Saglek 08:00 PM AST 30 January 2023
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
S 31 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.6 -32 68 -36 -53
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 PM EST 30 January 2023
WNW 4 Ice Crystals 8 100.9 -39 65 -43 -49
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MST 30 January 2023
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -38 55 -44 -51
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MST 30 January 2023
SSE 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -36 69 -40 -45
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
NE 21 N/A N/A 100.7 -33 66 -37 -51
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CST 30 January 2023
N 15 N/A N/A 100.0 -36 69 -39 -53

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: