Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 22 gust 28 Blowing Snow 0.4 99.6 -17 80 -20 -30
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -30 70 -34 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NW 30 gust 35 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.0 -29 69 -33 -48
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
E 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 98.1 -8 73 -12 -17
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 71 -28 -36
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
WNW 24 gust 30 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.0 -25 75 -28 -42
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NW 10 Ice Crystals 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNW 16 Drifting Snow 19 98.3 -12 84 -15 -22
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -23 81 -25 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 13 gust 22 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -34 73 -37 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -21 75 -25 -30
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 24 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 8 100.1 -14 82 -16 -27
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 20 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -21 82 -23 -35
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 99.0 -9 52 -17 -15
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 31 gust 40 N/A N/A 98.8 -15 83 -18 -30
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WNW 22 gust 28 Blowing Snow 0.4 99.0 -10 86 -12 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 78 -27 -39
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N 31 N/A N/A 99.5 -17 80 -20 -32
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 20 gust 32 Drifting Snow 24 98.9 -5 58 -12 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 4 Mainly Clear 64 101.4 -32 75 -35 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 15 Light Snow 19 100.4 -14 86 -16 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 29 gust 38 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.2 -28 72 -32 -47
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NE 27 Blowing Snow 6 102.0 -25 77 -28 -42
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -17 85 -19 -30
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
WNW 28 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A -17 64 -22 -32
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 41 gust 53 N/A N/A 99.0 -17 79 -20 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -33 63 -38 -45
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNE 7 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -31 68 -35 -42
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
N 49 N/A N/A 99.7 -22 76 -25 -42
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 31 N/A N/A 100.4 -28 75 -31 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: