Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Rankin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNW 13 gusts 19 N/A N/A 100.7 6 88 4
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 4 86 2
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
E 6 Mainly Sunny 32 101.4 10 90 8
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
WNW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 0 99 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 12 69 6
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNW 10 Cloudy 16 102.1 2 94 1
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 July 2024
NNW 18 gusts 24 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 8 66 2
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 4 92 3
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
ESE 10 Cloudy 16 101.7 7 86 4
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WSW 3 Fog 0.4 102.1 1 97 0
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
N 11 Sunny 24 101.6 11 71 6
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SE 25 gusts 31 Light Rain 10 100.6 4 95 4
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.6 2 90 1
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SSE 14 gusts 22 N/A N/A 100.5 5 98 4
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NW 5 Light Rain 24 100.1 6 100 6
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 9 77 5
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNW 13 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 10 73 5
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
E 8 gusts 19 Dust Devils 24 101.3 13 53 4
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SW 5 Sunny 16 101.9 5 80 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNE 6 Mist 8 101.8 1 96 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 73 6
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
ESE 5 Cloudy 40 101.8 6 84 3
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 11 100.5 5 88 3
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNE 10 Mainly Sunny 16 101.6 6 88 4
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 8 80 5
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 11 68 5
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
E 15 N/A N/A 101.4 7 81 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: