Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Rankin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 10 86 8
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
S 11 N/A N/A 101.1 11 76 7
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
N 5 Light Rain 40 102.0 15 87 13
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
E 7 gusts 17 N/A N/A 101.2 11 64 4
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 10 84 7
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NE 3 Sunny 16 101.8 3 90 2
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 19 July 2024
NNW 5 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 8 80 5
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
WSW 22 N/A N/A 101.1 4 93 3
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
W 9 Cloudy 16 102.1 11 88 9
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
SSW 18 N/A N/A 101.8 9 73 5
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
SE 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.0 6 85 3
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NE 19 N/A N/A 101.5 5 88 4
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 9 74 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
W 2 Clear 16 101.8 10 72 5
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
NW 11 N/A N/A 102.0 11 86 9
Naujaat 11:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 7 86 4
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
E 4 N/A N/A 102.0 7 73 3
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
SSW 12 Cloudy 16 101.5 14 61 7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
S 9 Clear 16 102.0 4 87 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 11 75 7
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SSW 17 Light Rain 5 100.0 1 100 1
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 6 90 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
S 14 Sunny 16 101.9 6 84 3
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.8 9 85 7
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SE 13 N/A N/A 102.0 14 62 7
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SE 6 N/A N/A 102.2 9 85 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: