Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Puvirnituq - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
N 11 N/A N/A 101.6 8 90 6 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 2 88 1 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.1 16 67 10 *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
WNW 27 N/A N/A 101.3 5 81 2 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.9 18 55 9 *
Clyde River Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
SSW 3 Cloudy 16 101.0 6 86 4 *
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 22 July 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 12 75 7 *
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
W 7 N/A N/A 101.9 6 74 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NNW 5 Sunny 16 102.1 11 92 10 *
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 1 91 -1 *
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 6 81 3 *
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NW 15 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 10 77 6 *
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.6 5 89 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 100.9 13 66 7 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
W 9 gusts 16 Cloudy 16 101.3 11 62 4 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 7 87 5 *
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 15 72 10 *
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 8 81 5 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:12 AM EDT 22 July 2024
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 5 80 2 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
calm Clear 16 101.0 4 87 2 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
WNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 16 70 10 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
WNW 5 Freezing Fog 0.4 101.9 0 100 0 -3
Salluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 6 85 4 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NW 14 Clear 16 101.4 8 95 7 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 8 81 5 *
Wager Bay 11:00 PM CDT 21 July 2024
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 17 56 8 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 13 82 10 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: