Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Puvirnituq - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 11 82 8
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
S 7 gusts 15 N/A N/A 101.1 11 71 6
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
NNE 2 Light Rain 40 101.9 14 93 13
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
SSW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 16 49 5
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SSE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 12 79 8
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
NE 3 Sunny 16 101.8 4 87 2
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 19 July 2024
N 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 10 68 5
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
WSW 23 gusts 28 N/A N/A 101.1 5 91 4
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
WNW 8 Cloudy 16 102.0 12 80 9
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
E 24 gusts 30 N/A N/A 100.6 11 72 7
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
SSW 16 N/A N/A 101.8 9 75 5
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
SSE 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.9 6 85 4
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
NNE 14 gusts 20 N/A N/A 101.5 8 81 5
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 9 74 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
W 2 Clear 16 101.9 11 65 5
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
W 11 N/A N/A 101.9 12 89 10
Naujaat 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 7 88 5
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 7 77 3
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
SW 9 Cloudy 16 101.5 13 63 6
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
calm Sunny 16 102.1 2 92 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 12 73 7
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
S 16 gusts 23 Light Rain 16 100.0 1 100 1
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 6 88 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 PM EDT 19 July 2024
S 16 Sunny 16 102.0 7 80 3
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 19 July 2024
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.8 10 81 7
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SE 14 N/A N/A 102.0 14 64 7
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CDT 19 July 2024
SSE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 9 85 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: