Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Puvirnituq - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
ESE 19 N/A N/A 102.3 -30 73 -34 -47
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -37 66 -41 *
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NNE 4 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -31 69 -35 -38
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
W 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -24 79 -27 -35
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 76 -28 -40
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -32 70 -35 -41
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
W 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -27 75 -30 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -36 72 -39 -51
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -33 71 -36 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
ENE 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -29 78 -31 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NNE 2 Ice Crystals 19 100.6 -34 66 -38 -37
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NW 11 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -36 69 -39 -50
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NW 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -35 72 -39 -49
Iqaluit Airport 05:06 PM EST 24 January 2020
NW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -32 66 -36 -46
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SSE 13 N/A N/A 102.2 -29 75 -33 -43
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -24 67 -29 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
SW 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -31 68 -35 -45
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 -34 67 -39 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
calm Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -34 67 -38 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
W 4 Mainly Clear 24 100.9 -35 72 -38 -43
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SW 10 Clear 24 100.6 -26 66 -31 -37
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
E 9 Ice Crystals 5 101.9 -23 76 -27 -34
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 13 101.4 -38 67 -42 -51
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -34 72 -37 -46
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 24 January 2020
WNW 38 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -21 51 -29 -39
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
SW 8 gust 16 Drifting Snow 24 102.2 -28 63 -33 -39
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
E 15 N/A N/A N/A -38 56 -44 -56
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
SSE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -39 63 -44 -53
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 69 -34 -33
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
E 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -20 82 -22 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: