Puvirnituq - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SE 19 N/A N/A 102.5 -19 82 -22 -32
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.1 -21 67 -26 -34
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
ESE 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -19 81 -21 -31
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SE 12 gust 18 Light Snow 16 102.3 -11 76 -15 -20
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 09 December 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -29 77 -32 -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
SSE 13 N/A N/A 102.0 -13 87 -15 -23
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
WSW 4 Clear 16 102.7 -31 75 -34 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
E 11 Light Snow 3 102.4 -17 84 -19 -27
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SSE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.0 -18 86 -20 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 09 December 2018
SSE 19 gust 24 Blowing Snow 2 101.3 -21 86 -22 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -20 82 -22 -23
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
N 1 Ice Crystals 3 102.6 -29 76 -32 -31
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -29 76 -32 -40
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
NNE 5 Light Snow 24 102.8 -20 76 -23 -27
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
S 14 Light Snow 24 102.5 -17 78 -20 -27
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.7 -17 74 -20 -22
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 09 December 2018
NNW 2 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 -26 72 -30 -30
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -22 78 -25 -31
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.8 -25 69 -29 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SSW 7 Clear 11 102.7 -29 77 -32 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
SSW 4 Clear 16 102.9 -32 71 -35 -40
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
SE 11 Ice Crystals 16 101.8 -16 82 -19 -25
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
S 29 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.3 -15 85 -17 -29
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
E 9 N/A N/A N/A -22 82 -24 -32
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 09 December 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 91 -14 *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 09 December 2018
S 12 Light Snow 16 102.5 -18 76 -21 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 09 December 2018
SSE 17 N/A N/A N/A -23 74 -26 -37
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 09 December 2018
SSE 17 gust 23 Blowing Snow 10 101.6 -21 74 -25 -35
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
NNW 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -20 85 -22 -22
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 09 December 2018
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.7 -16 85 -18 -26

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: