Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNW 15 N/A N/A 100.7 6 88 4
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 4 87 2
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
ESE 6 Mainly Sunny 32 101.4 10 88 8
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 1 99 1
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 11 74 6
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
N 10 Cloudy 16 102.1 2 94 1
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 18 July 2024
N 19 gusts 28 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 8 68 3
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 4 90 3
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
ESE 10 Sunny 16 101.8 7 87 5
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WSW 3 Fog 0.2 102.1 1 98 0
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NE 10 Sunny 24 101.6 10 74 5
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SSE 19 Light Rain 16 100.7 4 95 4
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 3 95 2
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SSE 12 gusts 18 N/A N/A 100.5 4 99 4
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:24 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNE 6 Cloudy 24 100.1 6 100 6
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.9 11 68 5
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 11 69 6
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 13 54 4
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SW 8 Sunny 16 101.9 6 78 3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:02 AM EDT 18 July 2024
N 7 Cloudy 11 101.9 1 95 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 12 61 5
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
S 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.8 5 87 3
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
W 14 Mostly Cloudy 11 100.5 7 81 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNE 9 Mainly Sunny 16 101.6 7 85 5
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 10 73 5
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 12 64 5
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
E 14 N/A N/A 101.4 8 77 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: