Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 72 -29 -38
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
E 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -30 69 -34 -37
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
ENE 9 gusts 15 Ice Crystals 40 102.2 -36 63 -41 -50
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 20 February 2024
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -28 80 -31 -34
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
WNW 19 Drifting Snow 19 101.7 -39 62 -43 -58
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
NW 18 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -21 64 -26 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
ENE 12 Ice Crystals 19 101.1 -29 73 -32 -42
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 76 -30 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MST 20 February 2024
W 5 Ice Crystals 4 101.7 -39 66 -43 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
N 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -32 73 -36 -35
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -35 70 -39 -50
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
NW 14 gusts 19 Blowing Snow 3 100.8 -27 70 -31 -40
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
SE 20 N/A N/A 101.1 -29 75 -32 -45
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -27 66 -32 -39
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
E 3 Clear 16 101.1 -30 75 -33 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MST 20 February 2024
SW 16 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -36 67 -40 -53
Naujaat 05:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
N 17 Drifting Snow 24 101.5 -36 67 -40 -54
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 -26 80 -28 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
SSW 8 Partly Cloudy 64 100.7 -31 74 -34 -42
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
NNE 15 gusts 21 Cloudy 24 99.9 -14 55 -21 -24
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
NNW 18 Ice Crystals 10 101.9 -38 67 -42 -57
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
NW 13 Ice Crystals 32 101.5 -32 71 -36 -47
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
SSW 16 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 74 -33 -45
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 PM EST 20 February 2024
15 Mist 8 N/A -36 78 -39 -53
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MST 20 February 2024
S 11 Ice Crystals 10 101.6 -39 67 -43 -54
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
W 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -36 64 -40 -49
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CST 20 February 2024
NW 13 Partly Cloudy 13 102.0 -37 66 -41 -53

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: