Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.2 14 39 0 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 3 80 0 *
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
NNW 10 gusts 16 Partly Cloudy 32 101.1 9 53 0 *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 84 -1 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
ESE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 5 61 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 2 99 2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 12 June 2024
NE 19 gusts 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 3 75 -2 *
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 19 N/A N/A 100.8 1 83 -2 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 -1 91 -2 -5
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WNW 4 Light Rain 8 100.2 0 93 -1 *
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.0 2 84 -1 *
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SE 6 Light Snow 32 101.2 1 82 -2 *
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SE 9 N/A N/A 100.3 9 73 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 5 79 2 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
ENE 20 Light Snow 24 100.8 1 100 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 4 78 0 *
Naujaat 04:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 2 81 -1 *
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 2 88 0 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.7 4 89 2 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSW 6 Sunny 16 101.0 4 60 -3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 5 67 -1 *
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
W 11 Light Freezing Drizzle 0.4 100.6 -1 98 -1 -6
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
S 18 Light Rain 21 100.5 9 62 2 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 1 90 -1 *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
W 8 Cloudy 24 101.1 2 80 -1 *
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 3 74 -2 *
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
E 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 6 59 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: