Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
ESE 21 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.0 -21 78 -24 -35
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -27 67 -31 -31
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 31 gust 38 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 71 -32 -48
Cape Dorset Airport 01:11 PM EST 10 December 2019
N 5 Light Snow 5 100.0 -13 86 -15 -18
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 10 December 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 70 -26 -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.2 -18 79 -20 -31
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WNW 15 Drifting Snow 40 100.7 -23 75 -26 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SE 7 Light Snow 24 100.0 -17 83 -19 -24
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -22 81 -25 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 22 Blowing Snow 1 101.6 -31 76 -34 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSE 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.1 -22 62 -27 -30
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
N 12 Blowing Snow 10 100.5 -20 86 -22 -31
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NW 6 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 -25 80 -28 -34
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NW 9 Partly Cloudy 48 100.2 -19 74 -23 -28
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SE 15 Drifting Snow 24 100.1 -21 72 -24 -33
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NNE 9 gust 16 Drifting Snow 24 100.2 -20 71 -24 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 10 December 2019
NW 4 Clear 24 101.2 -23 75 -27 -30
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 28 gust 33 Blowing Snow 1 100.5 -24 73 -28 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.9 -9 66 -14 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
S 3 Mainly Clear 64 100.9 -30 78 -32 -36
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NNE 11 Ice Crystals 15 100.7 -18 86 -20 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 29 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.2 -18 81 -21 -33
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 25 Drifting Snow 13 101.6 -25 77 -28 -42
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A -21 79 -23 -30
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
E 11 N/A N/A N/A -14 91 -15 -23
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.2 -22 73 -26 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 10 December 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A -32 64 -36 -43
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 10 Clear 24 101.4 -27 71 -31 -39
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 10 December 2019
N 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 70 -26 -34
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 32 gust 39 N/A N/A 100.2 -18 83 -21 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: