Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:07 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SSW 24 gust 31 Light Drizzle 3 98.8 7 91 6 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 72 -7 -7
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 September 2021
NNE 11 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.7 6 77 2 *
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -2 93 -3 -9
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
E 12 N/A N/A N/A -1 67 -6 -7
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MDT 17 September 2021
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 72 -7 -9
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 September 2021
N 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 5 78 1 *
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 0 67 -5 *
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 17 September 2021
NE 24 gust 34 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 3 85 1 *
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 81 -7 -6
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:27 AM MDT 17 September 2021
NE 8 Light Snow 11 101.1 -2 94 -3 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -2 61 -9 -3
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
N 8 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 78 -4 -5
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SE 15 gust 21 Light Rain 24 100.1 2 89 1 *
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SSE 18 gust 26 Light Drizzle 6 98.6 7 92 6 *
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
ESE 11 gust 17 Light Drizzle 10 99.8 3 83 1 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
ENE 27 gust 34 Light Rain and Snow 5 99.3 1 100 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 September 2021
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 88 -5 -9
Naujaat 12:00 PM CDT 17 September 2021
N 13 Light Rain 24 100.5 3 83 0 *
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
E 6 Cloudy 24 100.5 3 54 -6 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
NE 7 Partly Cloudy 64 100.8 -1 62 -7 -5
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 1 66 -5 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 September 2021
NNE 13 gust 20 Light Rain 24 100.3 5 82 2 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 September 2021
NW 8 Cloudy 40 101.2 -5 88 -6 -10
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 100 -1 *
Saglek 02:00 PM ADT 17 September 2021
WSW 15 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
SSE 24 gust 33 Light Rain 11 99.0 7 89 5 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EDT 17 September 2021
N 9 Partly Cloudy 16 100.6 0 80 -3 -5
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 September 2021
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A -3 87 -5 -8
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MDT 17 September 2021
NE 5 Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 83 -5 -6
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CDT 17 September 2021
NNE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.5 3 72 -2 *
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CDT 17 September 2021
NNE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 5 90 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: