Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Lancaster - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNW 14 N/A N/A 100.7 6 86 4
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 4 85 2
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
ESE 6 Mainly Sunny 32 101.5 11 89 9
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 1 98 1
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 11 68 6
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 2 92 1
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 18 July 2024
NNW 27 gusts 32 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 8 77 5
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 4 90 3
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
SE 11 Sunny 16 101.8 7 85 5
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
W 4 N/A N/A 102.0 1 99 1
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NE 6 Sunny 24 101.6 11 74 6
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SSE 17 Light Rain 10 100.7 3 95 3
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.5 4 97 3
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SSE 13 gusts 19 N/A N/A 100.5 4 100 4
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
ENE 13 Light Drizzle 2 100.0 7 100 7
Kugaaruk Airport 08:02 AM MDT 18 July 2024
N 2 Sunny 24 101.8 13 64 7
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNW 15 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 12 66 6
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
E 12 gusts 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 15 47 4
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
SW 10 Sunny 16 102.0 6 79 3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NNE 8 Mist 5 101.9 2 95 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NNE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 14 52 4
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 6 84 3
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
WNW 10 gusts 16 Mist 8 100.4 6 77 2
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 10:00 AM EDT 18 July 2024
NE 9 Mainly Sunny 16 101.6 7 82 4
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 18 July 2024
ENE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 12 67 6
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 12 60 5
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CDT 18 July 2024
E 14 N/A N/A 101.5 9 71 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: