Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SSW 15 Freezing Fog 0.8 101.6 -18 83 -21 -30
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -24 77 -27 -33
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
NW 11 gust 17 Light Snow 3 101.2 -20 73 -23 -30
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
WSW 22 gust 29 Light Snow 3 100.4 -14 86 -16 -26
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -28 78 -30 -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
WNW 18 Light Snow 19 100.6 -11 86 -13 -21
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
calm Ice Crystals 40 100.6 -32 74 -35 *
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
ESE 3 Light Snow 6 100.5 -16 86 -17 -19
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 78 -30 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 15 Ice Crystals 19 100.9 -29 79 -32 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NE 9 Ice Crystals 19 100.5 -29 65 -34 -41
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
WNW 3 Light Snow 6 100.0 -20 85 -22 -25
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
WSW 4 Light Snow 24 100.0 -20 83 -22 -26
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SSE 2 Light Snow 5 101.2 -25 72 -29 -28
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
S 23 gust 31 Blowing Snow 0.2 101.1 -18 82 -21 -32
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NE 4 Light Snow 5 101.3 -21 78 -24 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 -23 75 -26 -35
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
NW 8 Light Snow 24 100.3 -18 75 -21 -26
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
E 3 Light Snow 24 101.0 -29 72 -33 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SW 5 Light Snow 2 100.5 -30 76 -33 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SSW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -28 69 -32 -40
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
NNW 19 Light Snow 3 100.8 -13 86 -15 -24
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
W 7 Light Snow 16 100.6 -35 69 -39 -47
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
ESE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -20 83 -22 -32
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 29 January 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A N/A -15 89 -17 -24
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SW 43 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 76 -22 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -29 68 -33 -39
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
WNW 17 Drifting Snow 24 100.5 -28 70 -32 -43
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.6 -18 69 -22 -30
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
W 15 Light Snow 24 100.8 -8 92 -9 -16

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: