Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Kane - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSE 16 N/A N/A 100.3 11 57 3 *
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.5 3 80 0 *
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
N 10 Mainly Sunny 32 101.1 7 63 1 *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
SSE 4 N/A N/A 100.3 1 85 -1 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
ENE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 5 69 -1 *
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 1 100 1 *
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 June 2024
ENE 17 gusts 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 3 75 -1 *
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 19 N/A N/A 100.8 1 82 -2 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 -1 89 -2 -5
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSE 3 Mist 5 100.2 0 94 -1 -2
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
W 7 Mostly Cloudy 23 100.9 2 86 -1 *
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SE 4 Light Snow 48 101.2 2 74 -2 *
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSE 8 Light Rain 24 100.4 8 76 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:14 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSE 3 Light Drizzle 24 101.1 4 89 2 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
ENE 17 Light Snow 24 100.8 0 100 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 4 79 0 *
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
S 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 2 83 -1 *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 5 75 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.6 2 96 2 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 4 63 -3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
NE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 7 67 1 *
Resolute Airport 01:12 PM CDT 12 June 2024
W 14 Mist 1 100.6 -1 97 -2 -8
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
SSW 14 Light Rain 21 100.6 9 69 3 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 0 92 -1 -2
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 12 June 2024
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 2 90 1 *
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 4 73 0 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 12 June 2024
E 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 5 69 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: