Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:14 AM EDT 17 April 2024
SSE 8 Freezing Fog 0.2 103.3 -7 90 -9 -13
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
SE 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -20 60 -26 -26
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
NNW 25 Drifting Snow 16 103.8 -15 80 -17 -28
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
NW 11 N/A N/A 103.3 -8 85 -10 -15
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
NNW 13 Light Snow 16 102.8 -11 84 -14 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 17 April 2024
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 19 102.9 -4 94 -5 -8
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 103.9 -21 81 -24 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -22 64 -27 -25
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
N 15 N/A N/A 102.8 -11 82 -13 -20
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.8 -6 75 -10 -12
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
SSE 16 gusts 22 Light Snow 24 103.1 -6 94 -7 -14
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
WNW 14 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 71 -9 -12
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:25 AM EDT 17 April 2024
W 12 gusts 17 Cloudy 16 102.6 -5 97 -5 -12
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.6 -15 70 -20 -24
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
NNW 24 gusts 30 Blowing Snow 1 103.1 -11 83 -13 -22
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
calm Mainly Sunny 24 102.5 -11 67 -16 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 23 102.9 -13 87 -15 -15
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 13 102.8 -16 84 -19 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.3 -9 86 -11 -17
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
SSE 15 Mostly Cloudy 40 103.0 -20 80 -23 -32
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
WSW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.1 -7 73 -11 -15
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
N 13 Mainly Sunny 16 102.8 -10 83 -13 -19
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
NNW 6 Sunny 24 103.7 -21 74 -25 -29
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
NNE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.3 -10 81 -13 -19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: