Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NNW 15 Partly Cloudy 11 100.6 -25 75 -29 -39
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SSE 20 N/A N/A 98.8 -16 82 -19 -29
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 18 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -33 61 -38 -50
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A -8 82 -11 -13
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2021
S 6 N/A N/A 99.1 -27 76 -30 -37
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.4 -31 66 -35 -46
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
N 2 Ice Crystals 40 99.5 -17 82 -20 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NNW 13 gust 19 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -30 74 -34 -45
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -41 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 24 February 2021
WSW 15 Ice Crystals 4 100.5 -40 66 -44 -58
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
E 6 gust 34 Blowing Snow 2 99.4 -14 72 -18 -20
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
WNW 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.4 99.6 -31 74 -34 -48
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SE 9 Light Snow 2 99.8 -7 87 -9 -13
Ivujivik Airport 01:11 PM EST 24 February 2021
W 6 Light Snow 16 100.5 -23 79 -26 -31
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
W 5 Light Snow 5 99.7 -10 78 -13 -15
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
W 10 gust 15 Drifting Snow 24 100.2 -24 70 -28 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 24 February 2021
WSW 28 N/A N/A 100.4 -38 68 -42 -60
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 -32 58 -38 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
NNW 5 Partly Cloudy 32 99.2 -20 83 -23 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 -20 71 -24 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -32 65 -37 -45
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
NW 11 Light Snow 13 99.2 -28 68 -32 -41
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
WSW 13 N/A N/A N/A -29 77 -31 -42
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 24 February 2021
SW 17 N/A N/A N/A -8 70 -13 -17
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
N 9 Light Snowshower 1 100.3 -20 79 -23 -30
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EST 24 February 2021
WNW 20 Blowing Snow 0.6 99.8 -30 71 -34 -48
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 24 February 2021
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A -41 53 -47 -55
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 24 February 2021
SW 11 Ice Crystals 3 100.2 -41 64 -46 -58
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -32 59 -38 -48
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 24 February 2021
WNW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -30 69 -34 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: